Your Guide to Summer Concerts: Rome and Milan 2015

Your Guide to Summer Concerts: Rome and Milan 2015

Summer in Italy is where it’s at. Bright sunshine, hot beaches, and fresh seasonal fruits fuel our days. By night, music rules. This year is shaping up to be one of the best yet for the concerts scene. All roads lead to Rome; but this summer, the hottest bands will be making a pit-stop in Milan too. Experience the best of Rome and Milan this summer with our ultimate music guide. We’ll have you jamming all summer long.

With EXPO 2015 just around the corner, Milan is attracting audiences worldwide with the most sought-out names in music. Elevate your senses with the classical brilliance of the Berlin Philharmoniker and relive the 80’s with Swedish pop-rock duo Roxette in May. Milan’s concert scene is buzzing in June with the likes of David Guetta, Mika, Maroon 5, Metallica and Faith No More, Vasco Rossi and Skrillex. July in Milan will be hosting The Libertines, Noel Gallagher ‘s High Flying Birds, Nicki Minaj, and Ben Harper to sway any summer blues away. 

Back at the Capital, Rome is hosting a number of music festivals to keep you busy all summer long, starting with the Spring Attitude Festival between May 14 – 16. ROCK in ROMA (June 14 – September 6) will host the likes of Robbie Williams, Linkin Park, The Chemical Brothers, Noel Gallagher, Lenny Kravitz, Interpol, Mumford & Sons, and Muse right at your front door.

But wait, it only gets better. Auditorium Parco Della Musica is bringing us Counting Crows, Of Monsters and Men, Ms. Lauryn Hill, and the one and only Björk to make July truly sound good with “Luglio Suona Bene”. Meanwhile, Eutropia Festival is bringing bands like The Kooks, Patti Smith, and The Fratellis to Rome in July.

Now imagine a warm summer night swaying to great music in one of Rome’s largest parks, Villa Ada, where Xavier Rudd, St. Vincent, and Deus will be playing under the stars. Finally, head to Terme di Caracalla for a real treat this summer – Bob Dylan, Elton John, and Ludovico Einaudi will refine your musical tastes.

There’s a reason we’ve been waiting all year for summer.  Make the most of it between Rome and Milan with the movement of sound!

MILAN

 

Berlin Philharmoniker 1

Berlin Philharmoniker

Saturday May 2 @ 9pm

Teatro alla Scala

Nils Frahm

Nils Frahm

Sunday May 3 @ 9pm

Circolo Magnolia

Marco-Mengoni-presenta-Parole-in-circolo-il-primo-capitolo

Marco Mengoni

May 7 & 8 @ 9pm

Mediolanum Forum

Holland-shades

Dave Holland

Fiday May 8 @ 9pm

Blue Note

5 Seconds of Summer 1

5 Seconds of Summer

Saturday May 9 @ 8pm

Mediolanum Forum

roxette

Roxette

Sunday May 10 @ 6:30pm

Teatro degli Arciboldi

Mario-Biondi_GUR4636media_foto-Gianluca-Saragò

Mario Biondi

Tuesday May 12 @ 9pm

Teatro degli Arcimboldi

mule

Gov’t Mule

Wednesday May 20 @ 9pm

Alcatraz

Mark Knopfler

Mark Knopfler

Thursday May 28 @ 9pm

Mediolanum Forum

caribou

Caribou

Thursday May 28 @ 9.30pm

Circolo Magnolia

Foxygen

Foxygen

Thursday May 28 @ 9pm

Tunnel

grupe-okean-elzy-62926012

Okean Elzy

Thursday May 28 @ 9pm

Alcatraz

metallica

Metallica and Faith No More

Tuesday June 2 @ 9pm

Summer Arena Assago – Mediolanum Forum

Incubus

Incubus

Wednesday June 3 @ 9pm

Summer Arena Assago – Mediolanum Forum

miami-festival-2015

Mi Ami Festival

June 5-6-7

Circolo Magnolia

David  Guetta

David Guetta

Saturday June 6 @ 9pm

Mediolanum Forum

Extreme

Extreme

Monday June 8 @ 8pm

Alcatraz

mika

Mika

Wednesday June 10 @ 9pm

Fabrique

Limp Bizkit

Limp Bizkit

Thursday June 11 @ 8pm

Summer Arena Assago – Mediolanum Forum

maroon_5

Maroon 5

Friday June 12 @ 8pm

Mediolanum Forum

Verdena

Verdena

Friday June 12 @ 8.30pm

Estathe Market Sound

Marilyn -manson

Marilyn Manson

Wednesday June 17 @ 8.00pm

Alcatraz

date-concerto-vasco-2015

Vasco Rossi

Wednesday June 17/ Thursday June 18  @ 8.45pm

San Siro Stadium

sam-smith-hot-new-music-2015

Sam Smith

Saturday June 20 @ 9.00pm

Summer Arena Assago – Mediolanum Forum

0052-patti_smith_04

Patti Smith

Saturday June 20 @ 9.30pm

Villa Arconati – Bollate (Mi)

Skrillex - Performance

Skrillex

Saturday June 20 @ 7pm

Estathe Market Sound

judas-priest

Judas Priest

Tuesday June 23 @ 8pm

Summer Arena Assago – Mediolanum Forum

slash

Slash

Friday June 24 @ 9.00pm

Summer Arena Assago – Mediolanum Forum

jovanotti

Jovanotti

June 25/27  @ 9.00pm

San Siro Stadium

toto1

Toto

Friday July 3 @ 9pm

Estathe Market Sound

The Libertines

The Libertines

Saturday July 4 @ 9pm

Summer Arena Assago – Mediolanum Forum

ferro

Tiziano Ferro

Sunday July 5 @ 9pm

Stadio San Siro

NoelGallagher02

Noel Gallagher ‘s High Flying Birds

Monday July 6 @ 9pm

Summer Arena Assago – Mediolanum Forum

Sheppard

Sheppard

Monday July 6 @ 9pm

Estathe Market Sound

128B-DAngelo-and-the-Vanguard

D’Angelo & The Vanguard

Tuesday July 7 @ 9pm

Estathe Market Sound

altrofestival

Unaltrofestival

June 7-8 @ 9pm

Circolo Magnolia

nicki-minaj

Nicki Minaj

Wednesday July 8 @ 7pm

Estathe Market Sound

George-Benson-Gallery-Picture-01

George Benson

Sunday July 12 @ 9pm

Teatro degli Arcimboldi

Dianne Reeves

Dianne Reeves

Wednesday July 15 @ 9.30pm

Orto Botanico

The-Kooks 1

The Kooks

Tuesday July 21 @ 9pm

Villa Arconati

Ben Harper And The Innocent Criminals

Ben Harper

Wednesday July 22 @ 9pm

Summer Arena Assago – Mediolanum Forum

Jose Carreras Tenor

Jose Carreras: Tenor

Friday July 30 @ 9pm

Teatro alla Scala

Yelawolf-Pittsburgh-Events

Yelawolf

Tuesday August 25 @ 9pm

Circolo Magnolia

Gogol Bordello

Gogol Bordello

Thursday August 27 @ 8.30 pm

Estathe Market Sound

david-garrett 1

David Garrett

Wdnesday September 2 @ 9.00 pm

Teatro degli Arcimboldi

Subsonica_foto

Subsonica

Saturday September 19 @ 8.30 pm

Estathe Market Sound

ROME

 

goat

Goat

Wednesday May 6 @ 10pm

Orion Club

gianna-nannini

Gianna Nannini

Thursday May 7 @ 9pm

Palalottomatica

Marco-Mengoni-presenta-Parole-in-circolo-il-primo-capitolo

Marco Mengoni

Thursday May 14 @ 9pm

Palalottomatica

spring-attitude-festival

Spring Attitude Festival

May 14-16

Maxxi, Macro Testaccio, Spazio Novecento

Metrik-12-e1352891928838

Metrik

Saturday May 16

Saponeria Club

rodriguez

Rodriguez

Wednesday May 20 @ 9pm

Gran Teatro

Tiromancino-Sanremo-2014

Tiromancino

Thursday May 21 @ 9pm

Atlantico Live

Mario-Biondi_GUR4636media_foto-Gianluca-Saragò

Mario Biondi

Wednesday May 20 @ 9pm

Sala Santa Cecilia, Auditorium Parco della Musica

0052-patti_smith_04

Patti Smith

Sunday June 14 @ 9:30pm

Citta’ dell’Altra Economia – Campo Boario Testaccio

img-alt-j_153603495122

Alt-J

Sunday June 14 @ 9:45pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

Slipknot_-_Slipknot2

Slipknot

Tuesday June 16 @ 9:45pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

sam-smith-hot-new-music-2015

Sam Smith (CANCELLED)

Sunday June 21 @ 9:45pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

slash

Slash

Tuesday June 23 @ 8pm

Ippodromo Delle Capannelle

Pet Shop Boys

Pet Shop Boys

Thursday June 26 @ 9pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

ferro

Tiziano Ferro

Friday June 26 & Saturday June 27 @ 9:15pm

Stadio Olimpico

dylan

Bob Dylan

Monday June 29 @ 9pm

Terme di Caracalla

mumford-sons-3

Mumford & Sons

Tuesday, June 30 @ 8pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

dream_theater_japan

Dream Theater

Wednesday, July 1 @ 9 pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

damian

Damian ‘Jr Gong’ Marley

Wednesday July 1 @ 8:30pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

chemical bothers

Chemical Brothers

Thursday July 2 @ 10pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

fratellis

The Fratellis

FridayJuly 3 @ 9:30pm

Citta’ dell’Altra Economia – Campo Boario Testaccio

Counting+Crows

Counting Crows

Saturday July 4 @ 9pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

toto1

Toto

Sunday July 5 @ 9pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

293_Robbie-Williams

Robbie Williams

Tuesday July 7 @ 9:45pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

xavier

Xavier Rud

Tuesday July 7 @ 9:30pm

Laghetto di Villa Ada

img-of-monsters-and-men_104851757574

Of Monsters and Men

Wednesday July 8 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica

Stromae1

Stromae

Wednesday July 8 @ 9:45

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

st vincent

St. Vincent

Wednesday July 8 @ 9:45

Laghetto di Villa Ada

NoelGallagher02

Noel Gallagher

Thursday July 9 @ 9:45

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

elton-john_18905

Elton John

Sunday July 12 @ 9pm

Terme di Caracalla

Buena Vista Social Club

Buena Vista Social Club

Sunday July 12 @ 9pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

Ms. Lauryn Hill

Ms. Lauryn Hill

Monday July 13 @ 9pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

spandau ballet

Spandau Ballet

Tuesday July 14 @ 9:00pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

Verdena

Verdena

Tuesday July 14 @ 9:45pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

goran-bregovic 1

Goran Bregovic & Wedding Funeral Band

Tuesday July 14 @ 9:30pm

Citta’ dell’Altra Economia – Campo Boario Testaccio

Muse 1

Muse

Saturday July 18 @ 9pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

Ben Harper And The Innocent Criminals

Ben Harper And The Innocent Criminals

Monday July 20 @ 9pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

subsonica 1

Subsonica

Monday July 20 @ 9:45pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

Mark Knopfler

Mark Knopfler

Tuesday July 21 @ 9pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

ANASTACIA

Anastacia

Wednesday July 22 @ 9pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

The-Kooks 1

The Kooks

Thursday July 23 @ 9:30pm

Citta’ dell’Altra Economia – Campo Boario Testaccio

Litfiba - cover del Tour 2015

Litfiba

Friday June 24 @ 9:45pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

giovanni-allevi

Giovanni Allevi

Friday July 24 @ 9pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

damien rice

Damien Rice

Saturday July 25 @ 9pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

deus 1

Deus

Saturday July 25 @ 9:30pm

Laghetto di Villa Ada

lenny kravitz 1

Lenny Kravitz

Monday July 27 @ 9:45pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

Bjork

Wednesday July 29 @ 9pm

Cavea, Auditorium Parco della Musica

Ludovico Einaudi

Ludovico Einaudi

Sunday August 2 @ 9pm

Terme di Caracalla

Tame Impala

Tame Impala

Wednesday August 26 @ 10:15pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

Gogol Bordello

Gogol Bordello

Wednesday August 26  @ 9:30pm

Citta’ dell’Altra Economia – Campo Boario Testaccio

Interpol

Interpol

Sunday September  6 @ 9:45pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

Linkin Park

Linkin Park

Sunday September  6 @ 9:45pm

Ippodromo delle Capannelle

david-garrett 1

David Garrett

Sunday September  6 @ 9pm

Auditorium Conciliazione

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Captcha *